• What is Smart Internet Dating About, Anyway???

    This blog is about about my ideas, experiences, and tools related to internet dating. I have been dating my girlfriend for 3-years now and we met over the internet. The funny thing is...she doesn't like to tell people that we met over the internet. :)

    I think there is still a stigma about finding someone over the internet. Almost like people think you are "less than" because you couldn't find someone in the "real world" and had to settle for the internet.

    At one time I also thought that way. However after the last several years I no longer feel that way.

    This blog is about

    * what I went through
    * what I learned
    * the tools I used
    * the results

    I will show you great ways to get started and make the most from your internet dating experience.

    I hope you enjoy!

    Bart

  • Me!


    This is me! Whooohoooo

  • US!

    G-Friend and I

Great Questions to Get to Know Someone

I found the journey of getting to know someone from an internet dating site very exciting, fun, and the pace really helped me stay focused on my feelings and getting to know the person first before the physical rendezvous. Yes, I just used the word rendezvous….lol

Here is a list of questions that I thought are fun and informative to help get to know someone. (They are in no particular order)

Fun Questions

  1. If you were sick and feeling miserable, would you rather be by yourself or have your partner with you? Why?
  2. When you fall in love, do you get so caught up that you almost lose contact with your friends? If so, do you think this upsets them?  Why to both questions.
  3. If your partner had a major accident and you had to take care of them could you and would you?  Why?
  4. What do you think it would be like to spend 3 days with your lover and not communicate verbally? What would be the best part of that and the worst part?
  5. When you are in a fight with your partner how do you react? Are you verbally challenging, physically challenging, or do you shut down?
  6. If your partner suddenly withdraws from you how do you approach them?
  7. What is the most fun you had on a date and why?
  8. What is the worst time you had on a date and why?
  9. Would you rather your lover have a beautiful face and an average body or a beautiful body and an average face?
  10. Describe your greatest fear and why you feel that way.
  11. If you had a date scheduled with a person you have known for three months and a gorgeous person you just met asks you out for the same time would you cancel your original date and why?
  12. What couple has the greatest relationship you have seen?  What about their relationship do you especially like?
  13. In your past relationships what made you feel the most loved? What made you feel the least loved?
  14. How much of falling in love is an illusion and how much is real chemistry?
  15. In your past relationships what parts of yourself did you change either for your partner or the relationship? Would you do that again, why?
Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

